Kathryn M. Burdsall, Director of Student Services
Kathryn.burdsall@bhrsd.org

Barbara Middleton, Assistant to the Director of Student Services
Barbara.middleton@bhrsd.org

The Student Services Department of the Berkshire Hills Regional School District provides a range of special education services in accordance with state and federal regulations to meet the needs of students with disabilities who are eligible for special education. While a variety of options are available to meet children’s educational needs, a goal of the District is the successful inclusion of children with disabilities in the general education classroom.  Research and experience reveal that students of all ages benefit from socializing and learning side by side with their peers.  The District strives to create safe, healthy classrooms in which all students can learn and benefit from skillful teaching, rich curriculum and engagement with their peers. The Student Services personnel work collaboratively with school based leaders and teams to meet the needs of all students, Preschool through Grade 12 (up to age 22).

School/District Psychologist:
Vickie Shufton
vickie.shufton@bhrsd.org

School Adjustment Counselor:
Melinda Olds
melinda.olds@bhrsd.org

School Clinician:
Colleen Meaney
colleen.meaney@bhrsd.org

Special Education Teachers/Liasons:
Sharon Connolly
sharon.connolly@bhrsd.org

Stephanie Kluka
stephanie.kluka@bhrsd.org

Jill Topham
jill.topham@bhrsd.org

Leanna Pegorari
leanna.pegorari@bhrsd.org

Susan Teigen
susan.teigen@bhrsd.org

Burr Milliken
burr.milliken@bhrsd.org

Occupational/Physical Therapists:
Kimberly Cavanaugh, COTA
kimberly.cavanaugh@bhrsd.org

Pamela Hassett
pamela.hassett@bhrsd.org

Heidi Cooper
heidi.cooper@bhrsd.org

Speech Therapists/Pathologists:
Shannon Coleman
shannon.coleman@bhrsd.org

Kimberly Swarbrick, SLPA
kim.swarbrick@bhrsd.org

Diane Viggiano
diane.viggiano@bhrsd.org

Teacher of the Visually Impaired
Virginia Beck
virginia.beck@bhrsd.org